Faculty of Medicine

Contact information

The Faculty of Medicine is located in Øya, in the city of Trondheim. The faculty's administrative offices are found on the ground floor of the Medical Technology Research Centre (Medisinsk teknisk forskningssenter). The faculty's research is spread among several buildings in the area, and is closely integrated with St. Olavs Hospital, the university hospital in Trondheim.


Bjørn Gustafsson

Björn Gustafsson




Hilde Grimstad
Vice Dean of Education
Hilde Grimstad




Øyvind EllingsenVice dean of Master and Bachelor Studies
Øyvind Ellingsen





Vice Dean of Research
Pål R. Romundstad




Arild Skaug Hansen

Head of Administration
Arild Skaug Hansen





Media relations:

Head of Communications: Johanne Nome

Expert list for journalists

Portraits of our staff on Flickr


Contact Faculty of Medicine

Telephone +47 72 82 07 00
Visiting address:
Medisinsk teknisk forskningssenter (MTFS)
Det medisinske fakultet
Olav Kyrres g. 9
Opening hours: 0800-1545 (May-August 0800-1500)
Postal address:
Postboks 8905
NTNU, Det medisinske fakultet
7491 Trondheim
E-mail: dmf-post@medisin.ntnu.no
Use the indoor navigation system MazeMap to find your way on Campus Øya.