IVT faculty administration

Faculty and department leadership


» Ingvald Strømmen

Division Director:
» Anne Rossvoll

Vice-Dean of Education:
» Stein Ove Erikstad

Vice-Dean of Research:
» Asbjørn Rolstadås

Section Head, Student and Academic:
» Eva Terese Voldhagen

Section Head, HR:
» Eva Terese Voldhagen

Section Head, Research:
» Astrid Vigtil

Section Head, Financial: 
» Helge Morten Garberg

Section Head, IT: 
» Martin Engan


Department Heads:

Civil and Transport Engineering:
Carl Thodesen

Engineering Design and Materials:
Torgeir Welo

Energy and Process Engineering:
Olav Bolland

Hydraulic and Env. Engineering:
Geir Walsø

Geology and Resources Engineering:
Mai Britt Mørk

Marine Technology:
Harald Ellingsen

Petroleum Engineering:
Egil Tjåland

Product Design:
Casper Boks

Production and Quality Engineering:
Jørn Vatn

Structural Engineering:
Karl Vincent Høiseth