stellate cell

Research groups

Moser group: Space and memory
Witter group: Functional neuranatomy
Roudi group: SPINOr: Stat.Phys. of Inference and Network Organizaton
Kentros group: Transgenic investigation of neural circuits
Whitlock group: Cognitive motor function
Yaksi group: Sensory computations in zebrafish


Nobel Lectures

Our mission

"We work to advance the understanding of neural circuits and systems and their role in generating psychological functions."

Winners of the Kavli Prize 2016

The winners of the 2016 Kavli Prizes were announced 02 June, and the award ceremony takes place in Oslo, Norway on September 6, 2016.