Department of Laboratory Medicine, Children's and Women's Health (LBK)

About the Department

Studenter i aksjon

The Department is composed of four units, Pediatrics, Gynecology & Obstertrics, Morphology and Laboratory Medicine. The Department organises about 100 scientific and administrative full- and part-time positions.

The Department's has a significant ammount of clinical topics as well as laboratory topics, which gives us unique oportunities within basic laboaratory research.  The Department's strength lies within its broad range of laboratory techniques, as well as Clinical epidemology, population based studies, biobanks and Fetal Medicine. 

The Department also offers courses for the students on the Medical Programme, it has students participating in the Medical Student Research Programme and it hosts the Master Programme in Molecular Medicine.


NTNU, Faculty of Medicine
Department for laboratory Medicine, Children's and Women's Health       
P.O. Box 8905, Medisinsk teknisk forskningssenter
7491   Trondheim

+47 72 57 38 00


Web page:

Office Hours:
0800-1545 (May-August 0800-1500)

Visiting Address
Laboratory Centre, Erling Skjalgson gt. 1