Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Name Phone Group / Section  
 
Albertsen, Elin Harboe
Senior Engineer
elin.h.albertsen@ntnu.no
73594081
91897174
Technical (IMT)

Arnberg, Lars
Professor
lars.arnberg@ntnu.no
73597003
93003212
Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy
Solidification and Casting

Aune, Ragnhild Elizabeth
Professor
ragnhild.aune@ntnu.no
73594009
91897663
Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy

Autruffe, Antoine
Postdoctoral Fellow
antoine.autruffe@ntnu.no
73597093 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy
Solidification and Casting

Belsaas, Kristin
Higher Executive Officer
kristin.belsaas@ntnu.no
73551202

Broholm, Vidar
Seksjonssjef
vidar.broholm@ntnu.no
73551210

Chen, Xinzhi
Postdoctoral Fellow
xinzhi.chen@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Cheng, Xuemei
PhD Candidate
xuemei.cheng@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

Cui, Peng
PhD Candidate
peng.cui@ntnu.no
73594014 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Danner, Tobias Alexander
Postdoctoral Fellow
tobias.a.danner@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Di Sabatino Lundberg, Marisa
Associate Professor
marisa.di.sabatino.lundberg@ntnu.no
73551205 Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy
Solidification and Casting

Einarsrud, Mari-Ann
Professor
mari-ann.einarsrud@ntnu.no
73594002 Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry

Ekstrøm, Kai Erik
PhD Candidate
kai.e.ekstrom@ntnu.no
73597093 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)
Solidification and Casting

Fanavoll, Espen Vinge
PhD Candidate
espen.v.fanavoll@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

Fritzsch, Robert
PhD Candidate
robert.fritzsch@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Fuchs, Ida
Senior Executive Officer
ida.fuchs@ntnu.no
73596028

Furu, Trond
Adjunct Professor
trond.furu@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

Følstad, Magnus Bentzen
Staff Engineer
magnus.b.folstad@ntnu.no
73594007
91897710
Technical (IMT)

Gaspar, Guilherme Manuel Morais
PhD Candidate
guilherme.gaspar@ntnu.no
73594020 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)
Solidification and Casting

Grande, Tor
Vice-dean for research and innovation, Professor
tor.grande@ntnu.no
73594084
97616918
Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry

Grong, Øystein
Professor
oystein.grong@ntnu.no
73594896 Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Haarberg, Geir Martin
Professor
geir.martin.haarberg@ntnu.no
73594036 Academic (IMT)
Electrochemistry

Hasanuzzaman, Muhammad
Postdoctoral Fellow
muhammad.hasanuzzaman@ntnu.no
73594005 Academic (IMT)

Hjelen, Jarle
Professor
jarle.hjelen@ntnu.no
73594895
92035700
Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Holm, Harald
Staff Engineer
harald.holm@ntnu.no
73590211 Technical (IMT)

Holm, Thomas
Stipendiat
thomas.holm@ntnu.no
73592050
47646429
Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Holmedal, Bjørn
Professor
bjorn.holmedal@ntnu.no
73594904 Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Huang, Ke
Researcher
ke.huang@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Inzani, Katherine
PhD Candidate
katherine.inzani@ntnu.no
73550878 Academic (IMT)

Jakobsson, Lars Klemet
Postdoctoral Fellow
lars.k.jakobsson@ntnu.no
73594909 Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Jensrud, Ola
Adjunct Professor
ola.jensrud@material.ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Jonassen, Solveig Louise Sørli
Staff Engineer
solveig.l.jonassen@ntnu.no
73594012 Technical (IMT)

Justnes, Harald
Adjunct Professor
harald.justnes@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry

Kaasen, Elin Synnøve Isaksen
Higher Executive Officer
elin.s.kaasen@ntnu.no
73551203 Administrative (IMT)

Karlsen, Morten
Adjunct Professor
morten.karlsen@material.ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

Kaus, Ingeborg
Adjunct Associate Professor
ingeborg.kaus@sintef.no
Academic (IMT)

Keiseraas, Unni
Higher Executive Officer
unni.keiseraas@ntnu.no
73594104 Administrative (IMT)

Kennedy, Mark William
Postdoctoral Fellow
mark.w.kennedy@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy

Kolbeinsen, Leiv
Professor
leiv.kolbeinsen@ntnu.no
73592795 Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy

Krogstad, Torild
Staff Engineer
torild.krogstad@ntnu.no
91897623 Technical (IMT)

Krystad, Egil
PhD Candidate
egil.krystad@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Kui, Pei Na
Avdelingsingeniør
pei.na.kui@ntnu.no
73594081 Technical (IMT)

Larsen, Eli-Beate
Senior Engineer
eli.beate.larsen@ntnu.no
91897599 Technical (IMT)

Lein, Hilde Lea
Associate Professor
hilde.lea.lein@ntnu.no
73550880 Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry

Lenes, Marianne
Senior Executive Officer
marianne.lenes@ntnu.no
95236348
95236348

Leroy, Delphine
Overingeniør
delphine.leroy@ntnu.no
97703920 Technical (IMT)

Li, Yanjun
Professor
yanjun.li@ntnu.no
73551206
98283973
Academic (IMT)

Lin, Ling
Senior Executive Officer
ling.lin@ntnu.no
46940173

Lobo, Stephen Ceasar
PhD Candidate
stephen.lobo@ntnu.no
73594019 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Lunder, Otto
Adjunct Professor
otto.lunder@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

M'hamdi, Mohammed
Adjunct Professor
mohammed.mhamdi@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Marthinsen, Knut
Professor
knut.marthinsen@ntnu.no
73593473 Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Mattson, Ingrid Roten
PhD candidate
ingrid.r.mattson@ntnu.no
73593970 Academic (IMT)

Modanese, Chiara
Postdoctoral Fellow
chiara.modanese@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy
Solidification and Casting

Morozov, Maxim
Postdoctoral Fellow
maxim.morozov@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Mårdalen, Jostein
Head of Department
jostein.mardalen@ntnu.no
73594915
98283910

Nisancioglu, Kemal
Professor
kemal.nisancioglu@ntnu.no
73594035
91897114
Academic (IMT)
Electrochemistry

Nordø, Hilde Martinsen
Higher Executive Officer
hilde.m.nordo@ntnu.no
73551201 Administrative (IMT)

Olsen, Gerhard
PhD candidate
gerhard.h.olsen@ntnu.no
73593781
91626670
Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Qin, Bo
PhD Candidate
bo.qin@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Electrochemistry
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Raanes, Morten Peder
Senior Engineer
morten.raanes@ntnu.no
91897557 Technical (IMT)

Reksten, Anita
PhD student
anita.reksten@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Electrochemistry
Inorganic Chemistry
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Rosenkilde, Christian
Adjunct Professor
christian.rosenkilde@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Electrochemistry

Roven, Hans Jørgen
Professor
hans.j.roven@ntnu.no
73594966 Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Sahini, Mtabazi Geofrey
PhD Candidate
mtabazi.g.sahini@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

Schanche, Trygve Lindahl
Senior Engineer
trygve.l.schanche@ntnu.no
99240463
99240463
Technical (IMT)

Seland, Frode
Associate Professor
frode.seland@ntnu.no
73594042
91320529
Academic (IMT)
Electrochemistry

Selbach, Sverre Magnus
Associate Professor
sverre.magnus.selbach@ntnu.no
73594099
91646302
Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry

Skaftun, Siri Marie
PhD
siri.m.skaftun@ntnu.no
73594040 Academic (IMT)

Skaret, Pål Christian
Staff Engineer
pal.c.skaret@ntnu.no
91897624 Technical (IMT)

Skjærvø, Sandra Helen
PhD Candidate
sandra.h.skjarvo@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

Skjærvø, Susanne Linn
PhD Candidate
susanne.l.skjarvo@ntnu.no
73551372 Academic (IMT)

Skorpen, Kristian Grøtta
PhD Candidate
kristian.g.skorpen@ntnu.no
73594045 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Slizowskiy, Dmitriy
Postdoctoral Fellow
dmitriy.slizovskiy@material.ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Solberg, Jan Ketil

jan.ketil.solberg@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Sommerseth, Camilla
PhD Candidate
camilla.sommerseth@ntnu.no
73593987 Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Sortland, Øyvind Sunde
PhD Candidate
oyvind.sunde.sortland@ntnu.no
73594861 Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Stepanova, Mariia
PhD Candidate
mariia.stepanova@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

Sunde, Svein
Professor
svein.sunde@ntnu.no
73594051 Academic (IMT)
Electrochemistry

Svendby, Jørgen
PhD Candidate
jorgen.svendby@ntnu.no
73594133
97662462
Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Svensson, Ann Mari
Professor
annmari.svensson@ntnu.no
73593965
98230450
Academic (IMT)
Electrochemistry

Tabeshian, Ali
PhD Candidate
ali.tabeshian@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Talic, Belma
PhD Candidate
belma.talic@ntnu.no
73594040 Academic (IMT)

Tangstad, Merete
Professor
merete.tangstad@ntnu.no
73594938
97180255
Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy

Tezel, Ahmet Oguz
PhD Candidate
ahmet.o.tezel@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Thorne, Rebecca Jayne
Postdoctoral Fellow
rebecca.j.thorne@ntnu.no
73593987 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Tolchard, Julian R
Senior Engineer
julian.r.tolchard@ntnu.no
91897368 Technical (IMT)

Tranell, Gabriella
Associate Professor
gabriella.tranell@ntnu.no
73592761
98283926
Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy

Tveit, Halvard
Adjunct Professor
halvard.tveit@ntnu.no
73595163
91333803
Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy

Vullum-Bruer, Fride
Associate Professor
fride.vullum-bruer@ntnu.no
73593976 Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry

Wagner, Nils Peter
PhD Candidate
nils.p.wagner@ntnu.no
73594176 Academic (IMT)

Wang, Lu
PhD Candidate
lu.wang@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)

Wang, Zhaohui
Postdoctoral Fellow
zhaohui.wang@ntnu.no
73593781 Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Wefring, Espen Tjønneland
PhD Candidate
espen.t.wefring@ntnu.no
73551372
48155121
Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Wiik, Kjell
Professor
kjell.wiik@ntnu.no
73594082 Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry

Wikdahl, Gunn Torill
Staff Engineer
gunn.torill.wikdahl@ntnu.no
91897582 Technical (IMT)

Xu, Zebing
PhD Candidate
zebing.xu@ntnu.no
73590756 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Yartys, Volodymyr
Adjunct Professor
volodymyr.yartys@material.ntnu.no
63806453 Academic (IMT)

Ystenes, Martin
Professor
martin.ystenes@ntnu.no
73594008
95112502
Academic (IMT)
Inorganic Chemistry

Yu, Yingda
Senior Engineer
yingda.yu@ntnu.no
98612605 Technical (IMT)

Zhang, Kai
Postdoctoral Fellow
kai.zhang@ntnu.no
73594004 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy

Zhang, Song
PhD Candidate
song.zhang@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Extractive Metallurgy
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Åsheim, Henrik
PhD Candidate
henrik.asheim@ntnu.no
73594050 Academic (IMT)
PhD - Postdocs (IMT)

Øvrelid, Eivind Johannes
Adjunct Associate Professor
eivind.j.ovrelid@ntnu.no
Academic (IMT)
Physical Metallurgy