The Lars Onsager Lecture and Professorship

The Onsager Committee

The Lars Onsager Lecture and the Lars Onsager Professorship are awarded by the Onsager committee which consists of

  • Prof. Helge Holden (chairman), Department of Mathematical Sciences, NTNU (01.01.05 - 31.12.10)
  • Prof. Arne Brataas, Department of Physics NTNU (01.09.08 - 31.12.10)
  • Prof. George Stell, Department of Chemistry, State University of New York, Stony Brook (01.01.05 - 31.12.10)