Department of Education

Programmes of Study at the Department of Education

The Department of Education offers teaching on Bachelor, Master and PhD levels. The form of teaching varies, depending on the academic content of each study programme. Students have the option to either enroll in to a study programme, or they may choose specific courses that might be of interest. The Department offers three specializations at the Master's level: Education and Upbringing, Special Education and Early Childhood Education.

The study programmes in Education provide basic competence that will be relevant for work within education, public administration, trade/business and counselling, among other areas. The programmes give important secondary competencies with relevance for several occupations within different public sectors in governmental organisations that deal with adolescence, health, social services and media, as well as for working life in general where teaching/training, communication, supervision and counselling are included as part of the work tasks.


Contact information

Visiting address:
Department of Education
Loholt allé 87, Pav. C, Dragvoll
7491 Trondheim

Telephone: + 47 73 59 19 50
Fax: + 47 73 59 18 90

Postal address:
Department of Education
Dragvoll, NTNU
7491 Trondheim