The media and populism

– Working group 2
Members of WG2

Peter van Aelst
University of Antwerp
Belgium
Email: peter.vanaelst@uantwerpen.be

Gintaras Aleknonis
Mykolas Romeris University
Lithuania
Email: gintaras@gmail.com

Ivan Balabenic
Institut of social sciences Ivo Pilar
Croatia
Email: ivan.balabanic@pilar.hr

Delia Cristina Balas (Balaban)
Babes Bolyai University
Romania
Email: balaban@fspac.ro

Blerjana Bino
European University of Tirana
Albania
Email: blerjana.bino@uet.edu.al

Sina Blassnig
University of Zurich
Switzerland
Email: s.blassnig@ipmz.uzh.ch

John Downey
Lougborough University
United Kingdom             

Email: J.W.Downey@lboro.ac.uk
 
Sven Engesser
University of Zurich
Switzerland
Email: s.engesser@ipmz.uzh.ch
Nicole Ernst
University of Zurich
Switzerland
Email: 
n.ernst@ipmz.uzh.ch
Frank Esser
University of Zurich
Switzerland
Email: frank.esser@uzh.ch
David Hopmann
University of Southern Denmark
Denmark
Email: dnh@sam.sdu.dk
Anders Olof Larsson
University of Oslo
Norway
Email: 
a.o.larsson@media.uio.no

Ana Milojevic
Faculty of Political Sciences

Serbia
Email: ana.milojevic@fpn.bg.ac.rs

Paul Nixon
The Hague University of Applied Sciences
Netherlands
Email: p.g.nixon@hhs.nl

Mehmet Gokay Ozerim
Yasar University
Turkey
Email: gokay.ozerim@yasar.edu.tr

Stylianos Papathanassopoulos
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Greece
Email: spapath@media.uoa.gr

Dorota Piontek
Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań
Poland
Email: dorota.piontek@amu.edu.pl

 

Lilia Raycheva
The St. Kliment Ohridsky Sofia University
Bulgaria
Email: lraycheva@yahoo.com

Signe Ringdal
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Norway
Email: 
signe.ringdal@svt.ntnu.no

Mateja Sakic
Catholic University of Croatia
Croatic
Email: mateja.sakic@unicath.hr

 

Susana Santos
Instituto Universitário de Lisboa, ISCTE-IUL
Portugal
Email: salcs@iscte.pt

Antonella Seddone
University of Turin
Italy
Email: antonella.seddone@unito.it

Agnieszka Stepinska
University of Adam Mickiewicz
Poland
Email: agnieszka.stepinska@amu.edu.pl

Vaclav Stetka
Charles University
Czech Republic
Email: stetka@fsv.cuni.cz

Jane Suiter
Dublin City University
Ireland
Email: jane.suiter@dcu.ie

Keren Tenenboim-Weinblatt
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Israel
Email: keren.tw@mail.huji.ac.il
Mariyan Tomov
Sofia University
Bulgaria
Email: mariyan.d.tomov@gmail.com

Gaël Villeneuve
Laboratoire communication et politique
LCP
France
Email: villeneuvegael@gmail.com

Maria Wasicka
Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań
Poland
Email: maria.wasicka@amu.edu.pl 
Naama Weiss-Yaniv
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Israel
Email: naama.weiss@mail.huji.ac.il
 
 

 


Karin Ekberg

Contact information

WG2 Chair:

Frank Esser: frank.esser@uzh.ch

WG2 Vice Chair:

David N. Hopmann: dnh@sam.sdu.dk

WG2 Vice Chair:

Agnieszka Stepinska: agnieszka.stepinska@amu.edu.pl