Expert lists for journalists

Network and telecommunications

Poul E. Heegaard, Department of Telematics
communication systems, wireless networks
Poul E. Heegaard

Torbjørn Svendsen, Department of Electronics and Telecommunications
speech technology and speech recognition, signal handling
Torbjørn Svendsen

John Krogstie, Department of Computer and Information Science
mobile systems, data systems, ICT in the public sector
John Krogstie

Andrew Perkis, Department of Electronics and Telecommunications
multimedia, digital TV/movies, 3D/3DTV, mobile TV, media technology, new digital media
Andrew Perkis

Alf Inge Wang, Department of Computer and Information Science
mobile technology, computer games, multimedia and interactiv media, software
Alf Inge Wang

Øivind Kure, Department of Telematics
protocols and service quality communication systems, internet architecture, wireless networks
Øivind Kure

Peter Herrmann, Department of Telematics
developing methods for web-based systems
Peter Herrmann

Harald Øverby, Department of Telematics
optical network technologies, computer games, ICT business models and cost analyses
Harald Øverby

Kimmo Kansanen, Department of Eletronics and Telecommunications
wireless communications
Kimmo Kansanen

Thomas Jelle, Department of Telematics
wireless networks, wireless network security, broadband business models, mobile applications
Thomas Jelle


See also:
Light and optics
Radar, antenna, echo sounder
Satellites and broadcasting
Screens and video displays


Return to overview of expert lists

Need more help?

Please contact us at the Communication Division if you can’t find the topic or expert you need:

You can also try
NTNU’s press contacts.