Expert lists for journalists


Jacob Linder, Department of Physics
quantum physics, spintronics
Jacob Linder

Jens O. Andersen, Department of Physics
quantum mechanics, astro particle physics, cosmology, universe
Jens O. Andersen

Johannes Skaar, Department of Electronics and Telecommunications
light, photonics, electricity and magnetism, metamaterials, quantum encryption, quantum information, physics in everyday life
Johannes Skaar

Alex Hansen, Department of Physics
physics in everyday life, complex phenomena, chaos theory
Alex Hansen

Erik Folven, Department of Electronics and Telecommunications
spintronics, magnetic logic, nanotechnology, nanoelectronics
Erik Folven

Iver Håkon Brevik, Department of Energy and Process Engineering
universe/cosmology, Casimir effect
Iver Håkon Brevik

Kåre Olaussen, Department of Physics
universe/cosmology, physics
Kåre Olaussen

Arne Brataas, Department of Physcis
quantum physics, nanotechnology, material science
Arne Brataas

Bo-Sture Skagerstam, Department of Physics
astrophysics and cosmology, computational physics, nuclear physics, quantum physics, quantum optics, elementary particle physics and CERN physics, biophysics
Bo-Sture Skagerstam

Pawel Sikorski, Department of Physics
nanotechnology, biomaterials, bioinspiration, biophysics, lab on a chip
Pawel Sikorski

Simen Andreas Ådnøy Ellingsen, Department of Energy and Process Engineering
physics, quantum mechanics, Casimir effect
Simen Andreas Ådnøy Ellingsen

Kai Sandvold Beckwith, Department of Physics
nanotechnology, bionanoscience, cell-nanostructure interactions, surface chemistry, (cell) microskopy
Kai Sandvold Beckwith

Asle Sudbø, Department of Physics
classical and quantum statistical physics, phase transitions, superconductivity including high-temperature superconductors and power applications of superconductors, topological materials, Bose-Einstein condensates, quantum condensates, strongly correlated systems
Asle Sudbø


Return to overview of expert lists

Need more help?

Please contact us at the Communication Division if you can’t find the topic or expert you need:

You can also try
NTNU’s press contacts.