The workshop is organized by a Science Committee, with main responsibility for the scientific program, and a Local Committee, with main responsibility for preparing the event itself, including advertisement and search for sponsorship. The following persons have accepted to participate in the two committees:


Science Committee

  • Rune M Holt, NTNU (chair)
  • Per Avseth, NTNU
  • Angus Best, NOC
  • Arthur Cheng, National U Singapore
  • Dave Dewhurst, CSIRO
  • Luca Duranti, Chevron
  • Ida Fabricius, DTU
  • Erling Fjær, SINTEF
  • Boris Gurevich, Curtin U
  • Ronny Hofmann, Shell
  • Morten Jakobsen, U Bergen
  • Maxim Lebedev, Curtin U
  • Manika Prasad, Colorado School of Mines
  • Colin Sayers, Schlumberger
  • Leon Thomsen, Delta Geophysics


Local Committee

  • Andreas Bauer, SINTEF
  • Mohammad Hossain Bhuiyan, SINTEF
  • Anne-Kari Furre, Statoil
  • Tor-Arne Johansen, U Bergen
  • Nazmul Mondol, U Oslo
  • Sirikarn Narongsirikul, ConocoPhillips
  • Dawid Szewczyk, NTNU

time and place

Time and place

29 May - 2 June 2017
Trondheim, Norway


Gold Sponsor
Shell logo
Silver Sponsors
NGI logo BP logo Wintershall logo Halliburton logo SINTEF logo
Bronze Sponsor
IKON Science logo