About NTNU Energy Team Solar

About NTNU Energy Team Solar

About NTNU Energy Team Solar

NTNU Energy Team Solar conducts research and teaching in order to help create the solar energy solutions of the future. The team consists of solar energy experts from various disciplines at NTNU, as seen in the list at the bottom of the page.

The team’s management group is equally interdisciplinary and consists of professors and associate professors that are leading or coordinating the main research activities in solar energy within the team and at NTNU.

Steve Völler (manager), Associate Professor at the Department of Electric Power Engineering
Research topics: energy systems analysis, solar & wind & hydrogen, energy storage, sustainable energy systems.

Marisa Di Sabatino (deputy), Professor at the Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Research topics: silicon-based solar cells, material- and process related aspects of solar cells and modules, advanced characterization methods for silicon and solar cells.

Turid Reenaas, Professor at the Department of Physics
Research topics: materials simulations, synthesis and characterization, physics of high efficiency third generation solar cells (device simulations, fabrication and testing).

Gabriele Lobaccaro, Associate Professor at the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Research topics: solar energy potential, solar energy in built environment, solar systems modelling, solar digitalization, microclimate analysis.

Barbara Matusiak, Professor at the Department of Architecture and Technology
Research topics: architecture and build environment, daylighting, architectural integration of solar technology, light and colour in architectural space.


People in NTNU Energy Team Solar