Nordic Neuroscience 2015: Trondheim

Nordic Neuroscience 2015: Trondheim

Picture of Trondheim

A scientific meeting for all neuroscientists in the Nordic and Baltic states. From June 10th to June 12th, 2015, the first Nordic Neuroscience meeting will be held in Trondheim, Norway. 

Nordic Neuroscience is a new conference for neuroscientists in Nordic countries. The objectives of the conference are to open more interactions with neighboring countries and establish networks for future collaborations. Our wish is simply to achieve greater knowledge about what work is carried out in Nordic institutes. 

Confirmed Plenary Speakers:

Christine Van BroeckhovenWEDNESDAY JUNE 10

1645         Plenary Lecture 1: Christine Van Broeckhoven – University of Antwerp

"Molecular Genetics of Neurodegenerative Dementia"

Michael Hausser


0900  Plenary Lecture 2:  Michael Hausser – University College London

"All-Optical Interrogation of Neural Circuits"

Silvia Arber


1000  Plenary Lecture 3: Silvia Arber – Friedrich Miescher Institute

"Disentangling Descending Circuits for Motor Control"

David Anderson

1715 Plenary Lecture 4:  David Anderson – California Institute of Technology

"Neural Circuit Modules for Social Behaviors"



May-Britt and Edvard Moser

1830 Plenary Lecture 5:  May-Britt and Edvard Moser - Norwegian University of Science and Technology

"The Brain's Map of Space"


Nancy Kanwisher

1055 Plenary Lecture 6: Nancy Kanwisher – Massachusetts Institute of Technology

"The Functional Organization of Human Auditory Cortex"

Confirmed Symposia Speakers:
Ernest Arenas - Karolinska Institutet
Farrukh Chaudhry - University of Oslo
Gaute Einevoll - Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Abdel El Manira - Karolinska Institutet
Ulrik Gether - University of Copenhagen
Albert Gjedde - University of Copenhagen
Poul Henning Jensen - Aarhus University
Zaal Kokaia - Lund University
Esa Korpi - University of Helsinki
Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski - KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Klas Kullander - Uppsala University
Marja-Leena Linne - Tampere University of Technology
Susanna Narkilahti - University of Tampere
Poul Nissen - Aarhus University
Agneta Nordberg - Karolinska Institutet
Lars Nyberg - Umeå University
Vuk Palibrk - Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Jean-Francois Perrier - University of Copenhagen

David Rowland - Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Gilad Silberberg - Karolinska Institutet
Heikki Tanila - University of Eastern Finland
Raimo Tuominen - University of Helsinki
Petrine Wellendorph - University of Copenhagen
Menno Witter - Norwegian University of Science and Technology



Nordic Neuroscience is a Special Interest Group (SIG) under  the Scandinavian Physiological Society and aims to facilitate  interactions between neuroscientists in the Nordic countries.  To join the group please  see  http://www.scandphys.org/special-interest-groups/nordic-neuroscience/