PhD fellows

PhD fellows

 
Name Home institution Email address Project title
Victoria S. Nydegger Schrøder NHH victoria.schrøder@nhh.no Internal corporate communication in multinational companies
Agnes Bamford NHH agnesmariebamford@yahoo.co.uk Effective international internal communication
José Luis Rojas Díaz NHH jose.dias@nhh.no Equivalences of phraseological units in English-Spanish specialized dictionaries: Preservation or creativity?
Ziyuan Zhang NHH ziyuan.zhang@nhh.no Terminology, Corpora and language resources
Marte Fjørtoft NHH marte.fjortoft@nhh.no The climate issue as a communicative arena: a linguistic-discursive study of government-produced climate change texts in Norway and Bolivia
Linn-Thesere Holsen NHH Linn-therese.holsen@nhh.no Effects of social and commercial innovations on attractiveness as an employer
Pjotr Akulinitsev NHH Pjotr.Akulinitsev@nhh.no Determinants of fraud risk assessment performance.
Research interests: Judgement and Decision Making Research in Auditing
Parichehr Afzali NTNU

perichehr.afzali@ntnu.no

Argumentative writing among EFL learners
Cathrine Brøndbo Larsen NTNU cathrin.b.larsen@ntnu.no Smart digital health communication
Katrine Falcon Søby NTNU/ University of CPH kfs@hum.ku.dk Convention-breaking grammar: A corpus- and psycholinguistics study of L1 and L2 speakers' production and processing of grammatical anomalies
Heming Strømholt Bremnes NTNU heming.s.bremnes@ntnu.no Quantifiers and complexity: Exploring the psysiological consequences of a new theory of quantifiers
Kristin Klubbo Brodahl NTNU kristin.k.brodahl@ntnu.no The syntax and semantics of participle constructions in German and English
Inger Martine Mosfjeld NTNU/HiOF inger.m.mosfjeld@hiof.no Hvordan kartlegges andrespråkelvers språkutvikling? en studie av lærerens kompetanse, verktøy og metaspråk
Ingrid Marie Heiene NTNU ingrid.m.heiene@ntnu. Trends in definiteness, case and reference in Middle Norwegian nominal phrases
Torill Ringsø NTNU torill.ringsø@ntnu.no Perspective in Norwegian sign language
Anna K. Jørgensen NTNU

anna.jorgensen@ntnu.no

Gender-neutral pronouns in contemporary Scandinavian language use
Line Sjøtun Helganger NTNU/HSN line.s.helganger@usn.no Ironi og metaspråklig bevissthet. En intonologisk studie av den ironiske tonen
Elena Morgan NTNU elena.morgan@ntnu.no Origins of semantic composition in early cognitive development
Linda Evenstad Emilsen NTNU/HiOF linda.e.emilsen@hiof.no Acquisition of placement of nominal constituents in Norwegian L2
Sara Ramos Cabo NTNU s.rmscb@gmail.com Deictic language and deictic spectrum disorders, language and cognition, gesture-language coordination
Nicole Busby NTNU nicole.busby@ntnu.no Studying in a second language: How does the use of English language teaching resources in Norwegian universities affect students?
Eirik Hvidsten NTNU eirik.hvidsten@ntnu.no A systematic study of the French clitic "en" in an SLA perspective
Tina Louise Ringstad Larsen NTNU tina.ringstad@ntnu.no Micro cue transfer in child language
Ragnhild Eik NTNU ragnhild.eik@ntnu.no

Exoskeletal semantics: compositionality and convention i Norwegian compounds

Anne Mette Sunde NTNU

anne.sunde@ntnu.no

English interference in Norwegian grammar among young Norwegians. Language practices and structural compromise strategies

Inger Johansen NTNU inger.johansen@ntnu.no The South Sámi language community - assimilation, revitalisation and linguistic diversity
Ingrid Stock NTNU ingrid.stock@ntnu.no Intertextuality in academic writing
Cherise Storlie-Kristoffersen NTNU cherise.kristoffersen@hist.no A shared terminology in writing
Camilla Hellum Foyn NTNU camilla.foyn@ntnu.no Situated reference in language acquisition: Visual and emotional information in L1 language comprehension
Margarita Olnova UiA margarita.olnova@yahoo.no Leseferdigheter i norsk og russisk hos tospråklige barneskoleelever
Mikael André  Albrecht UiA mikael.a.albrecht@uia.no Planning sentences in L1 and L2: The effect of bilingual relationships
Bjørn H. Handeland UiA bjorn.handeland@uia.no Processing structures- processing of English morphosyntax in the multilingual classroom
Ane Ansvorsdatter Nordal UiA ane.nordal@uia.no Å gå i dybden - en undersøkelse av norsklæreres handlingsrom, fortolkning og planlegging av norskfaget i ungdomsskolen, og en ny læreplans påvirkning på dette
Maj Schian Nielsen UiA maj.s.nielsen@uia.no Forbedring av gramatikkundervisning i tysk for nordmenn og dansker
Aleksander Torjesen UiA aleksander.torjesen@uia.no En kritisk diskursanalyse av innholdsmarkedføring og kommunisering av nye personlige mediesjangre på You Tube
Malin Mangersnes UiA malintm@uia.no English as a second language: effects of phonetic proficiency on representation and processing
Verena Elisabeth Lechner UiA verena.lechner@uia.no Connection visualization through the basic graphic element of the line
Sigrunn Askland UiA sigrunn.askland@uia.no The role of grammar in the teaching of languages in Norwegian schools
Arild H. Henriksen UiA arild.h.henriksen@uia.no A minimalist comparison of passives in English and Norwegian
Bjørg M. Nyjordet UiA bjorg.m.nyjordet@nia.no

Små barn på nett. En resepsjonsstudie av femåringers bruk og opplevelse av nrksuper.no.

Lenka Garshol UiA

lenka.garshol@uia.no

An investigation of agreement errors in high school students’ texts: Causes and remedies

Ingunn Flatøy UiA ingunn.flatoy@hsh.no Early Literacy and the Use of ABC Online Resources
Tore Frøland Sveberg UiA tore.sveberg@uia.no SE FAIRE INFINITIF - une construction à plusieurs interpretations
Terje S. Torgilstveit UiA terje.s.torgilstveit@uia.no Studier i eldre germanske språk og tekster, med vekt på mellomnorsk
Anne Marit Foss UiA anne.m.foss@uia.no Tro og sikkerhet. En sosialsemiotisk studie av forhandling om mening i kristne trossamfunns selvpresentasjoner på nett.
Boriana Vukovska UiA Boriana.Vukovska@uia.no Hode- og hjertemetaforer i norsk
Adrian Førde Andersson UiA adrian.f.andersson@uia.no Det multimodale samspillet på internett: En studie av nettbasert kulturformidling
Kamil Malarski UiA

kmalarski@wa.amu.edu.pl

Loss of Rhoticity in the South-West of England

Anne-Kate Ellingsen UiA anne.ellingsen@uib.no Retoriske strategier i debatten rundt atomkraft i Frankrike
Johanne Kalsaas  UiB johanne.kalsaas@uib.no Disruptive digital discourse and the diaspora: Representations of Norway in Russian online trolling and receptions by the Russian population in Norway
Craig Grocott UiB craig.grocott@uib.no Validity in the National Tests of English
Mikkel Ekeland Paulsen UiB mikkel.paulsen@uib.no When a compound deserves explanation - Norwegian compounds in a lexicographic context
Runa Falck Langaas UiB Runa.langaas@uib.no Fra fest i Kyoto og Paris til hverdag i Norge
Jalaludeen Ibrahim UiB jalaludeen.ibrahim@uib.no Quotative system of contemporary Nigerian English
Raees Calafato UiB raees.calafato@uib.no Language awareness and metalinguistic knowledge of monolingual and multilingual foreign language teachers in Norway and Russia
Zuzana Stankovitsova UiB zuzana.stankovitsova@uib.no

The Manuscript Transmission and Reception of Króka-Refs saga

André Storto UiB  andre.storto@uib.no

Development of multilingual identity in the school subjects Foregin Language and English as an in-depth study

Nina Stensaker UiB nst079@uib.no Stykkevis og delt - En ortografisk og paleografisk undersøkelse av skrivehender i de norrøne litterære fragmentene
Irina Tiurikova UiB i.tiurikova@gamil.com Development of multilingual identity in the school subjects / Fremmedspråk (foreign languages) and fordjupning i engelsk (English as an in-depth study topic)
Tori Larsen UiB tori.larsen@uib.no Linguistic processing of coreference and empty categories
Jingjing Li UiB jing.li@uib.no A discourse analysis of China's image in the reports of Norwegian media
Kimberly Skjelde UiB kimberly.skjelde@uib.no

Vocabulary Assessment: Measuring written receptive vocabulary knowledge among Norwegian EFL learners

Juliane Tiemann UiB juliane.tiemann@uib.no Speculum regale: Informasjons- og syntaksstruktur i den gammelnorske lærdomsdialogen Konungs skuggsjá
Francic Badiang Oloko UiB francis.oloko@uib.no Global warming in the Cameroon political discourse
Robert Kristof Paulsen UiB robert.paulsen@uib.no Approaching old Norwegian phonology through the application of an etymologically and morphologically defined referetial orthography
Yang Yang UiB yya061@uib.no

Can 'one-language- two-scripts' be a viable future solution in China: From comparative perspective of Norwegian experience

Sunniva Petersen Johansen UiB sunniva.johansen@uib.no Teksttypar og tekstleg heterogenitet i norsk i videregående
Hjalmar Eiksund UiB hjalmar.eiksund@uib.no Literacy- med nynorsk eller bokmål som hovedmål: gransking av skrivekompetanse i eit norsk tospråk-perpektiv
Karoline Haugsvær UiB karoline.haugsvar@uib.no The new obligatory Norwegian test for adult migrants - a valid door opener to the labour market?
Nazuki Kobayashi UiB nazuki.kobayashi@uib.no Cross-cultural influence? The case of Norwegian students of Japanese with focus on the speech act request
Helene Hildremyr UiB helene.hildremyr@lle.uib.no New dialect formation: Language changes in Odda and Tyssedal over the last hundred years
Nina Schjetne UiB nina.schjetne@lle.uib.no

Traces of language shift in early childhood - a study of literacy skills in internationally adopted children in the fifth grade at elementary school

Gyri Smørdal Losnegaard UiB gyri.losnegaard@uib.no Multiword expressions in Norwegian
Margunn Rauset UiB margunn.rauset@lle.uib.no Phraseological differences between the written standards of Norwegian. Surveying and adapting lexicographically the set phrases of Bokmål and Nynorsk
Trude Bukve UiB trude.bukve@lle.uib.no Language attitudes in higher education
Benedikte Fjellanger Vardøy UiB benedikte.vardoy@if.uib.no Attitudes to varieties of Russian spoken language
Sofie Emilie Holmen UiO/HiV holmens@hivolda.no Flerspråklighet i gramatikkundervisningen. En studie av bruken av elevenes flerspråklige ressurser i gramatikkundervisningen i VG1.
Elisabet Garcia Gonzalez UiO e.g.gonzalez@iln.uio.no The role of individual differences in Excecutive Function in bilingual children: can we predict balanced bilingualism?
Kinjal Joshi UiO kinjal.joshi@iln.uio.no Role of information structure in the Morphosyntax of Surati Gujarati
Linn Iren Sjånes Rødvand UiO l.i.s.rodvand@iln.uio.no Grammatical description of a South Halmahera-West New Guinea language
Eirik Tengesdal UiO Eirik.tengesdal@iln.uio.no Verbal partcle variation in Nordic languages
Riccardo Pulicani UiO riccardo.pulicani@ilos.uio.no analysing the interactions between quantification and informastion structure
Katharina Heinz UiO katharina.heinz@iln.uio.no Transmission of knowledge in old Norse manuscript culture - A study of applied rhetoric in Konungs skuggsjá
Hanna Solberg Andresen UiO h.s.andresen@iln.uio.no With bilingual eyes. The conceptualization of motion events in bilingual children
Hanne Haugli UiO hanne.haugli@iln.uio.no Eksplisitt undervisning i arbeid med fagtekster. En sjangerpedagogisk tilnærming til literacy i klasser på barnetrinnet med mange andrespråkselever
Kristin Torjesen Marti UiO k.t.marti@iln.uio.no Communicating climate change. Positioning in student texts on climate and environment issues
Johan Bollaert UiO johan.g.bollaert@gmail.com Innskrifter med romanska bokstaver - En skrift-kultur i Norden?
Bianca Patria UiO

bianca.patria@iln.uio.no

Heiti's semantics. Lexical analysis as an investigative tool for expressive and compositional strategies in Skaldic Stanzas
Karen Holmqvist UiO karen.holmqvist@niku.no A personality set in stone
Øyvind Thormodsæter UiO oyvind.thormodsater@ilos.uio.no The phraseology and semantics of lexemes denoting feelings or emotions in English and Norwegian
Stine Hulleberg Johansen UiO s.h.johansen@ilos.uio.no The art of the unsaid - Exploring the use of hedging strategies in a cross-cultural perspective
Jorunn Simonsen Thingnes UiO j.s.thingnes@iln.uio.no Language management in Norwegian academia
Rafael  Lomeu Gomes UiO r.l.gomes@iln.uio.no

Family Language Policies of Brazilian Immigrants in Norway

Jessica P.B. Hansen UiO j.p.b.hansen@iln.uio.no

Multilingual practices, conversation analysis, digital interaction, institutional interaction, interpreting

Julian Lysvik UiO j.k.lysvik@iln.uio.no Understanding phonological metathesis: Functional and formal approaches
Ingeborg Sophie Ribu UiO i.s.b.ribu@iln.uio.no Language in normal aging and dementia
Helene Killmer UiO helene.killmer@iln.uio.no Repetition in conversation of persons with aphasia
Beverly Boos UiO beverly.boos@psykologi.uio.no The power of one: Unity in the social relational grammar
Yvonne van Baal UiO y.w.h.v.baal@iln.uio.no Compositional definiteness: Vulnerable in heritage Norwegian?
Alexander Kristoffersen Lykke UiO a.k.lykke@iln.uio.no Finiteness and V2 in heritage Norwegian
Espen Klævik-Pettersen UiO i.j.klavik-pettersen@ilos.uio.no  V2 in late Latin, Old French and middle high German: a comparative study 
Maria Antonina Obojska UiO m.a.obojska@iln.uio.no

Language, youth and identity in Polish families in Norway

Oda Røste Odden UiO o.r.odden@iln.uio.no A family of type noun constructions. The use of slag(s). sort(s) and typ(e) in Norwegian and Swedish

Tamar Kalandadze

UiO tamar.kalandadze@isp.uio.no

Comprehension of figurative language by persons with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD)

Steve Pepper UiO pepper.steve@gmail.com

Nominal compounding in cross-linguistic perspective

Federico Aurora UiO federico.aurora@ub.uio.no Case in Mycenaean Greek
Elina Kangas UiO elina.kangas@iln.uio.no Meänkieli language users' relation to the standardisation process of their own language (working title)
Gloria Otchere UiO gloria.otchere@ilos.uio.no A corpus-based exploration of cross-linguistic influences on the perfect in spoken Ghanaian English
Elmira Zhamaletdinova UiT  e.zhamaletdinova@uit.no Russian modal constructions
Daria Kosheleva UiT daria.kosheleva@uit.no Aspect in Russian: Factors and strategies for native speakers and foreign language learners
Myrte Titia Vos UiT myrte.t.vos@uit.no Model concepts and compositionality: New directions in experimental semantics
Anna Pilsbacher UiT anna.k.pilsbacher@uit.no Descending into deep structure
Jelena Zivojinovic UiT jelena.zivojinovic@uit.no Gerund in Rhaeto-romance: variation and contact-included change
Tor Håvard Solhaug UiT tor.h.solhaug@uit.no A critical look at the prosodic hierarchy
Isabel Nadine Jensen UiT isabel.n.jensen@uit.no Transfer in adult L3 acquisition
Natalia Jardon Perez UiT natalia.jardon@uit.no The morphosyntax of the verbal system in Northwestern varieties of Iberian romance
Sigridur Bjoernsdottir UiT

sbj060@uit.no

Learning in different populations
Uliana Petrunina UiT

uliana.petrunina@uit.no

Part of speech ambiguity (participles) and its resolution using weights
Maud Westendorp UiT maud.westendorp@uit.no Rethinking verb second in Scandinavian: a synchronic and diachronic analysis
Bror-Magnus Sviland Strand UiT bror-magnus.s.strand@uit.no Norwegian preschool and primary school children's syntactic and morphological competence in their role-playing register
Monica Sætermo UiT monica.s.satermo@uit.no Dialect and identity encounter in Tromsø
Ragni Vik Johnsen UiT ragni.v.johnsen@uit.no Adolescents in multilingual families: a generational linguistic gap?- Ideology, identity and language practices in multilingual families  
Maria Nordrum UiT maria.nordrum@uit.no Clustered rivalry: What linguistic rivalry tells us about the Russian aspectual system   
Franziska Jensen UiT franziska.jensen@uit.no Norwegian learners and their struggle with German word order. Use Topological Field Analysis in class
Carmen Florina Savu UiT Carmen.savu@uit.no The nanosyntax of Greek and Romanian nominal inflection
Ritva Nystad UiT ritva.nystad@uit.no Biehttaleami aččodeampi davvisámegielas
Sebastian Bican-Miclescu UiT sebastian.bican-miclescu@uit.no Locatives and the Organization of the Lexicon
Inga Mikkelsen UiT Inga-lill-sigga.mikkelsen@samiskhs.no Julevsámegielak mánáj bájkogárgesåmastibme gå E-gielan la variasjånnå.

Philipp Conzett

UiT philipp.conzett@uit.no Deverbale kortsubstantiv i norsk
Mari Keränen UiT mari.keranen@uit.no Comparing language policies and language planning in Norway
Hana Kucerova UiT hana.kucerova@uit.no Genitive and partitive in Kven dialects - structure and variation
Desalegn Workneh UiT desalegn.b.workneh@uit.no Definiteness concord
Joe Collins UiT joe.collins@uit.no Phonology as data compression
Anne Sætersdal Myklestad HiB anne.sætersdal.myklestad@hib.no  Writing competence among Norwegian young learners of ESL

 

Postdoctoral fellows

Name Home institution Email address Project title
Alessandro Carlucci UiB Alessandro.carlucci@uib.no How does contact contribute to change? Evidence from the history of the Italian language
Keith Wilson UiO keith.wilson@ifikk.uio.no Perceiving representations: A study of structural commonalities between language, pictures and music
Isabella Frits NTNU isabella.fritz@ntnu.no Origins of semantic composition in early cognitive development
Evelyn Milburn NTNU evelyn.a.milburn@ntnu.no Sentence processing experiments using eye tracking
Rachel Klassen UiT rachel.klassen@uit.no Multiple perspectives on grammatical gender in the bilingual lexicon (GenLiLex) - MSCA-IF