Master's Degree Programme, 2 years

(MSc in) Marine Technology

– Main specializations

This two-years International Master's of Science Degree programme in Marine technology offers seven specializations to choose from.

The main specializations are:

  1. Marine Structures         
  2. Marine Cybernetics     
  3. Marine Hydrodynamics      
  4. Safety and Asset Management   
  5. Marine Engineering    
  6. Marine System Design
  7. Marine Resources and Aquaculture

Credit System

The credit system used by NTNU is based on a workload of 60 credits for each academic year. This corresponds to The European Credit Transfer System Credits (ECTS). The ECTS system facilitates student mobility and international curriculum development, and is a system based on the student workload required to achieve the objectives of a study programme.

NTNU's Grading and Credit System.

Study plan

For more information regarding the courses:

Consult with the study plan for Marine Technology

Experts in Teamwork (EiT)

Inter-disciplinary course for Master's degree studies at NTNU

Courses A to Z