The vision behind the Centre for Biodiversity Dynamics at NTNU is to develop an interdisciplinary centre for research into changes in time and space of biological diversity at different organismal levels.

CBD focuses on three primary research areas which we believe it is important to increase knowledge for the sustainable conservation of biodiversity in a changing world. These are: 

CBD includes researchers primarily from the following institutions:


Annual reports

Annual Report 2016 for CBD
Annual Report 2015 for CBD
Annual Report 2014 for CBD

CBD Steering Board

  • Øyvind Gregersen (NV faculty, NTNU)
  • Geir Øien (IE faculty, NTNU)
  • Reidar Andersen (NTNU University Museum)
  • Norunn Myklebust (NINA)
  • Yngve Svarte (NEA)

CBD Scientific Advisory Board

  • Prof. Steve Beissinger
  • Prof. Ben Sheldon
  • Prof. John Fryxell
  • Prof. Jean-Michel Gaillard
  • Prof. Marcel Visser
  • Dr. Ophélie Ronce

CBD Leader Group

  • Prof. Bernt-Erik Sæther
  • Prof. Bob O'Hara
  • Dr. Ivar Herfindal
  • Prof. Christophe Pélabon
  • Ass. Prof. Vidar Grøtan
  • Lisbeth Pedersen