Department of Mathematical Sciences

Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Professor tutoring students. Photo.

The Department of Mathematical Sciences has been instrumental in promoting the development of NTNU's program for training of science teachers, and works actively to strengthen the recruitment of students for sciences and technology. By teaching the basic courses in mathematics and statistics, the department is responsible for the quality of education for all engineering students at NTNU.

Mathematical Sciences is one of 7 departments under the Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering.



Head of department Einar Rønquist.

Professor Einar Rønquist
Head of department

Vacant Positions

Vacant positions

  • Currently no job openings



Mini calevent portlet

What's happening?