National PhD Conference in Neuroscience

National PhD Conference in Neuroscience


About the conference

The annual PhD conference of NRSN is organised exclusively by PhD students, for PhD students. This is the perfect arena to meet other students in neuroscience from all over Norway and to practice your conference and presentation skills in a friendly atmosphere. 

The conference will take place at Stiklestad, right outside Verdal in Trøndelag county, on 28-30 September 2022

Keynote lectures by


  • Oral presentations
  • Poster sessions
  • Social activities (such as a Viking Competition and "A Taste of Viking Times")
  • Dinners and networking


Register here.

Who can participate?

The conference is open to all members of NRSN. There is no registration fee and travel and accomodation costs are covered for all participants. 

Neuroscience is broadly defined and the conference aims at being equally relevant for basic and clinical researchers. We encourage students to attend from the very start of their research project to the last year of their PhD, as this gives them the chance to develop their professional network and improve their presentation skills over time, and to receive feedback on their projects at different stages.

Abstract submission

Submit your abstract here. The abstract needs to be no longer than 2500 characters (including spaces). 

Previous conferences

Click here to see posters from previous conferences.