The Second

Conference on Molecular Mechanisms of Inflammation

– Trondheim, Norway, June 3-6, 2019

The old wharves along the River Nidelva in Trondheim. Photo

Centre of Molecular Inflammation Research (CEMIR) is the organiser of an international conference on molecular mechanisms of inflammation, June 2019.

The conference has a particular emphasis on the regulation of inflammation in sterile and infectious diseases. Experts from basic and clinical inflammation research are brought together to promote exchange across disciplines. The target group is scientists at the group leader-, postdoctoral- and PhD level.

Conference host

The conference is hosted by Centre of Molecular Inflammation Research (CEMIR). CEMIR is a Centre of Excellence funded by the Research Council of Norway.

Fri, 04 Jan 2019 10:58:27 +0100
Irene Aspli

Important dates

Abstract submission: March 1, 2019

Early bird deadline: March 1, 2019

Confirmed Speakers

Presentation of the speakers

  • Ablasser Andrea, Switzerland
  • Alan Aderem, USA
  • Petr Broz, Switzerland
  • Ken Cadwell, USA
  • Douglas Golenbock, USA
  • Warner C. Greene, USA
  • Veit Hornung, Germany
  • Claudia Kemper, USA
  • Eicke Latz, Germany
  • Egil Lien, USA
  • Katrin Mayer-Barber, USA
  • Tom Eirik Mollnes, Norway
  • Fiona Powrie, United Kingdom
  • Clare Pridans, Scotland
  • Felix Randow, United Kingdom
  • Harald Stenmark, Norway
  • Lynda Stuart, USA
  • David Underhill, USA
  • Arturo Zychlinsky, Germany