Bachelor’s degrees

The bachelor's degree is the lower Norwegian university degree. The English name of a bachelor's degree in the arts, social sciences, music and fine arts is Bachelor of Arts (abbreviated BA). In the natural sciences the equivalent degree is Bachelor of Science (abbreviated BSc) in English. These bachelor's degrees comprise 180 credits and are normally completed in 3 years of full-time study. However, there is also a 4-year bachelor's degree in music performance studies which is worth 240 credits. All bachelor's degrees at NTNU are organized in programmes of study, where all students draw up individual education plans with NTNU.