IDUN – from PhD to professor

IDUN – from PhD to professor

Girl technology camp. PhotoAt NTNU's Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering, only 13% of the professors are women. This is partly due to the fact that it is educated too few women at the master level and partly that many women fall out of the career ladder.

Idun Reiten is the first female professor at IE NTNU. IDUN is a project that starts 1.8.2019 and receives 9,3 MNOK  funding from the Research Council of Norway under the BALANSE framework and from NTNU. The Goal is an increase of at least 15 - 20% women on all levels  by the end of 2022. 

In the IDUN project we will address three different issues to improve gender equality. We shall:

  1. recruit more women to all levels, from PhD to professor.
  2. limit the dropout rate for women.
  3. help to increase the proportion of women in international research projects.

Learn more about the IDUN project

IDUN Events

The IDUN Launch Event was held at DIGS, Trondheim, 3 December 2019, 16:00–21:00.
IDUN thanks all our guests, speakers and participants for an inspiring evening!

Watch IDUN Launch Event video.

Read more about IDUN Events

IDUN Steering Committee


Line Berg
Marie Elisabeth Gaup Moe
Vilde Gjærum
Anniken S. T. Karlsen
Solveig Kristensen
Vivian Anette Lagesen
Ole-Morten Midtgård
Ingelin Steinsland
Nils Kalstad Svendsen
Anna Wahl