Faculty of Social and Educational Sciences

Department of Psychology

Two people watching a computer screen. Photo.

The Department of Psychology is an international arena for research and education in Psychology covering a variety of disciplines such as Cognitive, Biological, Personality, Developmental and Social Psychology. The department currently teaches more than 1300 students.

The department is a part of the Faculty of Social Sciences and Educational Sciences.

Programmes of study

The Department of Psychology offers several programmes of study leading to a wide range of academic and professional qualifications. 


  About the department
  (+ 47) 73 59 19 60

Postal address:
NTNU, Department of Psychology
NO-7491 Trondheim

Visiting address:
Dragvoll, Building 12, Level 5