Contact us

Department of Electronic Systems

Contact us

Our approximately 180 staff members are located at two campuses:

Contact - Gløshaugen

IES – Trondheim, Gløshaugen


Phone: (+47) 7359 4400

Site (visitor) address

O.S. Bragstads plass 2b
Electro Building B, 3rd floor
Gløshaugen, Trondheim

Postal address

Department of Electronic Systems
NO-7491 Trondheim

Contact Gjøvik

IES – Gjøvik

Phone: (+47) 6113 5206

Site (visitor) address

Building B, Room B208
Teknologiveien 22
2815 Gjøvik

Postal address

Department of Electronic Systems
Mail box 191
NO-2802 Gjøvik

Management IES


Photo of  Thomas Tybell

Head of Department

Thomas Tybell
Office: Electro Building B416
Phone: +47 7359 0229
Mobile: +47 918 97 414


Photo of Pierluigi Salvo Rossi

Deputy Director - Research

Pierluigi Salvo Rossi
Office: Electro Building B325



Photo of Odd Kr. Pettersen

Deputy Director - Innovation

Odd Kr. Pettersen
Office: Electro Building C439
Phone: 7359 1418
Mobile: 920 62 610



Photo of Torstein Bolstad

Deputy Director - Education Master

Torstein Bolstad
Office: Electro Building A461
Phone: +47 7355 0253



Photo Arne Midjo

Deputy Director - Education Bachelor

Arne Midjo
Kontor: Electro Building C231
Tlf: +47 7341 2662



Photo of Lars Arne Hassel

Head of office

Lars Arne Hassel
Office: Electro Building B410
Phone: +47 7341 2678

Spacer 30px vertical


Staff-menu title

View people by Group