Faculty of Social Sciences and Technology Management

Department of Psychology

DragvollThe Department of Psychology is part of the Faculty of Social Sciences and Technology Management at The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) and is an international arena for research and education in Psychology covering a variety of disciplines such as Cognitive, Biological, Personality, Developmental and Social Psychology.
The department currently teaches more than 1300 students.

Programmes of study

The Department of Psychology offers several programmes of study leading to a wide range of academic and professional qualifications. To see more about the programs of study - please have a look at these website: http://www.ntnu.edu/svt/studies.


The Department of Psychology is engaged in research across a broad range of disciplines and provides a high quality research environment for staff and students. The Department has a strong tradition of interdisciplinary research and participates in both national and international collaborative projects. Read more about our Research Groups: http://www.ntnu.edu/psychology/research.


The 16th Conference on Social and Community Psychology

Trondheim, 20-21 November 2014
Promote the opportunity for Psychology students to gain experience with presenting scientific papers and posters and to get feedback on their work by experienced researchers in Social and Community Psychology.
Give experienced researchers in these fields the possibility of an annual professional and social meeting, and to present their researches.
Advance the communication between Social and Community Psychology and other areas of research within Psychology and Social Sciences.
Conference on Social and Community Psychology

Contact information

Visiting address:

Department of Psychology
Dragvoll, Building 12, Level 5
Phone: (+47) 73 59 19 60
Fax: (+47) 73 59 19 20
Opening hours:
08.30 -11.30 & 12.30 -14.00

E-mail: psykologi@svt.ntnu.no
Web: http://www.ntnu.edu/psychology

Academic and Administrative Staff

Postal address:

Department of Psychology
NO-7491 Trondheim