Rektors staff

Rektor's staff

Rector's staff

The rector's staffs assist the pro-rectors for research, innovation and education, and the directors for organization, finance and real estate in the strategic work in their respective areas of responsibility.

Main duties

Staff

Staff

  • Pro-Rector for Research
  • Pro-Rector for Innovation
  • Pro-Rector for Education
  • Director of Organization and Infrastructure

 

Se also

Rector and Rector's management team

Pro-Rector for Research Tor Grande

Staff – Pro-Rector for Research and Dissemination


Responsibility for monitoring research and strategy at the university. This includes research training and dissemination. Coordinates the university's international contacts. 

Pro-Rector for Research Tor Grande | Contact Pro-rector

person-portlet

Thor Bjørn Arlov
Senior Adviser
thor.arlov@ntnu.no
+47-73598123
+47-90635072
Massimo Busuoli
Director of NTNU Brussels office
massimo.busuoli@ntnu.no
+47-+393428070497
+47-+32471651147
Patrick Reurink
Senior adviser, research
patrick.reurink@ntnu.no
+47-97199002
Ruth Hagen Rødde
Coordinator, Senior Adviser
ruth.rodde@ntnu.no
+47-73598038
+47-92442245
Hilde Røysland
Senior Adviser
hilde.roysland@ntnu.no
+47-73591902
+47-91897902
Nina Elisabeth Sindre
Coordinator of International Affairs
nina.sindre@ntnu.no
+47-73598017
+47-90865688
Morten Størseth
Senior Adviser
morten.storseth@ntnu.no
+47-90077472
Øyvin Sæther
Senior adviser
oyvin.sather@ntnu.no
+47-95245290
Janne Østvang
Senior adviser
janne.ostvang@ntnu.no
+47-41479557

Staff - Pro-Rector for Innovation

Staff – Pro-Rector for Innovation


Maintaining the university's relationships with innovation networks and regional, national and international businesses and industries. Contact with NTNU's Technology Transfer Office (TTO) and coordinates efforts related to the university's intellectual property rights.

Pro-Rector for Innovation Toril A. Nagelhus Hernes | Contact Pro-Rector

person-portlet

Kirsti Brekke
Adviser, research and innovation
kirsti.brekke@ntnu.no
+47-70161453
+47-45258134
Jan Hassel
Senior Adviser
jan.hassel@ntnu.no
+47-90653180
Ragnhild Nisja
Senior Adviser
ragnhild.nisja@ntnu.no
+47-73559338
+47-95293197
Magnus Ressem
Senior Advisor
magnus.ressem@ntnu.no
+47-99549142
Arild Smolan
Senior Adviser
arild.smolan@ntnu.no
+47-73559025
+47-91376675
Håvard Wibe
Senior Advisor
havard.wibe@ntnu.no
+47-41473768
Per Arne Wilson
Senior Adviser
per.arne.wilson@ntnu.no
+47-73590299
+47-93245104

Pro-Rector for Education

Staff – Pro-Rector for Education


Ensuring the strategic development and quality within the educationa area. 

Pro-Rector for Education Marit Reitan | Contact Pro-Rector

person-portlet

Anne Sølberg Ellingsen
Senior Adviser
anne.ellingsen@ntnu.no
+47-73596604
+47-91897039
Aina Nedal
Senioradviser
ainan@ntnu.no
+47-+4792415838
Hilde Skeie
Senior Adviser
hilde.skeie@ntnu.no
+47-73595250
+47-91897040
Inger-Anne Fånes Sætermo
Senior Adviser
inger-anne.satermo@ntnu.no
+47-98291152

Director of Organization and Infrastructure, staff

Staff – Director of Organization and Infrastructure


Overall responsibility for finance, governance and management systems, physical and digital infrastructure, as well as the area of organization. This includes HR and Health, Safety and the Environment (HSE), the work environment and emergency preparedness. Responsible for the following departments:
HR and HSE Division | Communication Division | Records Management Division | IT Division | Rector's Staff | Division for Governance and Management Systems | Financial Division | Property Division

Director of Organization and Infrastructure: Bjørn Haugstad | Rector's management team

person-portlet

Aud Magna Gabrielsen
Avdelingsdirektør
aud.gabrielsen@ntnu.no
+47-91897878
Gunn Nancy Halsetrønning
Senior Advisor
gunn.n.halsetronning@ntnu.no
+47-73559022
+47-93066022
Heidi Hugdal
Project Manager
heidi.hugdal@ntnu.no
+47-48200232
Ida Munkeby
Adviser
ida.munkeby@ntnu.no
+47-41431508
Roar Tobro
Senior Adviser
roar.tobro@ntnu.no
+47-91668622