iCSI Board

iCSI Board

Pablo Beato. PhotoPablo Beato (Chair)

Haldor Topsøe

Lead Scientist - Atomic-Scale Analysis Department

Lyngby, Denmark


Lars Axelsen. PhotoLars Axelsen


General Manager Licensing & Projects,

Technology Centre, Lillestrøm



Tigran Margossian


Research and Development Manager
Brussels, Belgia


A woman. Photo

Ann Kristin Lagmannsveen

K.A. Rasmussen AS

Research and Development Engineer




Torgeir Lunde


Head of Ammonia/Nitric Acid Technology

Yara Technology Centre, Porsgrunn



Duncan Akporiaye. PhotoDuncan Akporiaye

SINTEF Industry

Research Director

Process Technology



Karina Mathisen. PhotoKarina Mathisen


Vice Dean for Education and Dissemination, Department of Chemistry

NV Faculty Administration



Einar Uggerud


Head of Department of Chemistry

The Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences






Board's role

Board's role


The Board is the decision-making body for the execution of iCSI, with functions and mandate as described in the iCSI Consortium Agreement: “The Centre Board shall ensure that the intentions and plans underlying the Contract for the Project are fulfilled, and that the activities discussed in the Project description and the working plan are completed within the approved time frame. The Centre board will further ensure that the interaction between the Centre, the Host institution and the other Consortium participants functions smoothly“.

Each partner is represented (permanent + deputy) and has one vote, and the Research Council of Norway is represented by an observer.