Director

Visiting Faculty

Gavin Taylor
Visiting/Assoc.Prof. @USNA
taylor@usna.edu

Researchers/Post-docs

 
Weifeng Liu
H2020 MSCA Post Doc
weifeng.liu@ntnu.no
 
Mohammad Qasim
Research Scientist
mohammad.qasim@ntnu.no

PhD Candidates

Johannes Kvam
PhD Candidate,
Advisor: Angelsen

Elster is Co-advisor
johannes.kvam@ntnu.no
Bart van Blokland
PhD Candidate,
Advisor: Theoharis

Elster is Co-advisor
bart.van.blokland@idi.ntnu.no

 

Master's Students

Morten J Barbala               M.Tech (2018)
Topic: Maxeler FPGA-based                    DFEs
August L. Brækken
MTech (2018)                    Advisor: Elster                          Co-advisor: Taylor                Topic: AI techniques for HPC
Geir Amund Hasle
MTech 2018                         Topic: Numerical Libraries for        HPC
Mathias Havdal
M. Tech. (2018)    Snow simulation and AMD Vega 64
 
Inge Edward Halsaunet
M. Sci. (2018?)
Topic: Snow simulation: Terrain               interactions
Lars-Håkon Nystad
M. Tech. (2018)
Snow simulation /Procedureal
Håvard Pettersson
M. Tech. (2018)
Advisor: Elster                         Co-supervisor: W. Liu         Sparce computations for GPUs
Even Rogstadkjærnet
M. Tech. (2018)
Advisor: Elster                         Co-Advisor: Malik Khan       Compilers for emerging arch
Klaudia L. Swiecka
M.Tech (2018)                   Advisor: Hetland/Taylor         Elster is unofficial co-advisor  Topic: Adverserary AI algorithms
Aleksander Wasasznik
M. Tech IMF (2018)
Advisors: Ruocco/Telenor AI Elster unofficial co-advisor

 

HPC-Lab Guests

 
Bjørn Atle J. Angelsen
Professor, Department of Circulation and Medical Imaging
SURF Project Director
bjorn.angelsen@ntnu.no
Ola Finneng Myhre
PhD Candidate, DMF
Advisor: Angelsen
ola.f.myhre@ntnu.no
Ole Martin Brende
PhD Candidate, DMF
Advisor: Angelsen
ole.m.brende@ntnu.no

 

 

 

 

Raymond Toft
M. Tech IMF (2018)
Honorary HPC-Labber

Recent HPC-Labers

Lane Holloway
Lane Holloway
PhD 2016 from UT Austin
Elster was Co-advisor
Erik Smistad
PhD 2015
Advisor: Lindseth

Elster was Co-advisor
smistad@idi.ntnu.no
Mohammadmehdi Bozorgi
PhD Candidate,
Advisor: Lindseth

Elster is Co-advisor
mohammeb@idi.ntnu.no
 

 

Fri, 22 Sep 2017 02:09:43 +0200
Anne Cathrine Elster