Inorganic Materials and Ceramics Research Group

– at the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

 

PhD candidates in the Inorganic Materials and Ceramics Research Group with Professor Mari-Ann Einarsrud

Stay updated and follow all our activities on our Facebook page.
 

Recent activities

 

Defence

Rokas Sažinas is defending his thesis on the 20th of October.
Trial Lecture: "Novel cathodes for low and high temperature ceramic fuel cells" at 10.15 in VE22.
Public Defence: "Stability and cation diffusion in BaZrO3-based proton conducting solid state electrolytes" at 13.15 in VE22.

Guest Lecture

Dr. Tsuyoshi Miyazaki will give a guest lecture on “A linear-scaling DFT code CONQUEST for the DFT simulations on million-atom systems” on the 5th of October in KII-133.

Funding

Our PhD candidate Muhammad Saqib Qayuum got funds from EU under NFFA program (PhD student mobility), which will be used to go to ICN2-Barcelona and use their PLD-system and EELS on his super BN nanosheets. Congratulations!

Defence

Sandra Helen Skjærvø defended her thesis on the 15th of September.
Trial Lecture: "Frustrated systems - materials at the structural stability edge".
Public Defence: “Structural and chemical stability of the hexagonal manganites”.

Defence

Lu Wang defended his thesis on the 14th of September.
Trial Lecture: "Multivalent battery technologies: from Li-ion and the quest for new technologies".
Public Defence: "Mn3O4 and Carbon-Based Cathode Materials for Magnesium Batteries".

Lecture

Marie Curie Fellow Dr. Julia Glaum held a lecture on "Biomedical applications of ceramics with focus on piezoelectric materials" on 12th of September.

Defence

Antoine Robert Marie Dalod defended his thesis on the 8th of September.
Trial Lecture: "Polar organic-inorganic hybrid materials".
Public Defence: "In situ synthesis of titania and titanium based organic-inorganic nanomaterials".

 

 

More recent news can be found here.

 

 

About us

Contact persons:

Professor Mari-Ann Einarsrud
E-mail: mari-ann.einarsrud@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 02

Professor Tor Grande
E-mail: tor.grande@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 84

Professor Kjell Wiik
E-mail: kjell.wiik@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 82

Assoc. Prof. Hilde Lea Lein
E-mail: hilde.lea.lein@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 55 08 80

 Assoc. Prof. Fride Vullum-Bruer
E-mail:
fride.vullum-bruer@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 39 76

Assoc. Prof. Sverre M. Selbach
E-mail:
selbach@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 99

Assoc. Prof. Maria Benelmekki
E-mail:
maria.benelmekki@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 05

Assoc. Prof. Dennis Meier
E-mail:
dennis.meier@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 47

 

Assoc. Prof. Sondre K. Schnell
E-mail:
sondre.k.schnell@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 45 27 54 63

Visiting address:
Sem Sælandsvei 12
NTNU
N-7034 TRONDHEIM
Norway

Postal address:
Inorganic Chemistry and Ceramics Research Group
att: Mari-Ann Einarsrud
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-7491 TRONDHEIM
Norway