Inorganic Materials and Ceramics Research Group

– at the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

PhD candidates in the Inorganic Materials and Ceramics Research Group with Professor Mari-Ann Einarsrud

Stay updated and follow all our activities on our Facebook page.
 

Recent activities

 

Defence

Mads Jonas Christensen is defending his thesis on the 24th of November.
Trial Lecture: "Functional ion defects in transition metal oxides" at 10.15 in Disputasrommet.
Public Defence: “Fabrication of lead-free ferroelectric thin films based on Bi0.5Na0.5TiO3 by aqueous chemical solutions deposition” at 13.15 in Disputasrommet.

Funding

The project "Bio-degradable Li-ion battery anodes" lead by Assoc. Prof. Fride Vullum-Bruer in our group, was one of five project that was granted founding from The Research Council of Norway’s “NANO2021” program!
The project focus on trying to develop environmentally friendly and biodegradable battery-anodes based on the shell from algae and using binders extracted from kelp.

Publication

Exciting new book from Norges Tekniske Vitenskapsakademi about how Technology is changing society, where Associate Professor Fride Vullum-Bruer is co-author of the chapter on Nanotechnology!
Teknologien endrer samfunnet (only in Norwegian).

Defence

Rokas Sažinas defended his thesis on the 20th of October.
Trial Lecture: "Novel cathodes for low and high temperature ceramic fuel cells".
Public Defence: "Stability and cation diffusion in BaZrO3-based proton conducting solid state electrolytes".

Guest Lecture

Dr. Tsuyoshi Miyazaki gave a guest lecture on “A linear-scaling DFT code CONQUEST for the DFT simulations on million-atom systems” on the 5th of October.

Funding

Our PhD candidate Muhammad Saqib Qayuum got funds from EU under NFFA program (PhD student mobility), which will be used to go to ICN2-Barcelona and use their PLD-system and EELS on his super BN nanosheets. Congratulations!

Defence

Sandra Helen Skjærvø defended her thesis on the 15th of September.
Trial Lecture: "Frustrated systems - materials at the structural stability edge".
Public Defence: “Structural and chemical stability of the hexagonal manganites”.

 

More recent news can be found here.

 

 

About us

Contact persons:

Professor Mari-Ann Einarsrud
E-mail: mari-ann.einarsrud@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 02

Professor Tor Grande
E-mail: tor.grande@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 84

Professor Kjell Wiik
E-mail: kjell.wiik@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 82

Assoc. Prof. Hilde Lea Lein
E-mail: hilde.lea.lein@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 55 08 80

 Assoc. Prof. Fride Vullum-Bruer
E-mail:
fride.vullum-bruer@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 39 76

Assoc. Prof. Sverre M. Selbach
E-mail:
selbach@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 99

Assoc. Prof. Maria Benelmekki
E-mail:
maria.benelmekki@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 05

Assoc. Prof. Dennis Meier
E-mail:
dennis.meier@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 47

 

Assoc. Prof. Sondre K. Schnell
E-mail:
sondre.k.schnell@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 45 27 54 63

Visiting address:
Sem Sælandsvei 12
NTNU
N-7034 TRONDHEIM
Norway

Postal address:
Inorganic Chemistry and Ceramics Research Group
att: Mari-Ann Einarsrud
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-7491 TRONDHEIM
Norway