The Onsager Fellowship Programme

The Onsager Fellowship Programme

Onsager Fellowship Programme, banner

The Onsager Fellowship Programme is designed to recruit young, internationally recognized researchers to strengthen the university's academic community.

16 tenure-track positions available at NTNU

Lars Onsager

Lars Onsager

Lars Onsager, photo.The Onsager Fellowship programme is named after the Norwegian-American chemist and physicist Lars Onsager (1903–1976) (Wikipedia)

He received a Ch.E. degree from the Norwegian Institute of Technology, that later became NTNU, in 1925. In 1968 he received the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for work done in 1931 on irreversible thermodynamics.

The Onsager Fellows

person-portlet

Erin Bachynski-Polić
Professor
erin.bachynski@ntnu.no
+47-47715124
Francisco J. Beltrán Tapia
Associate Professor (Onsager Fellow) in Economic History
francisco.beltran.tapia@ntnu.no
Chiara Bertolin
Full Professor
chiara.bertolin@ntnu.no
+47-+4748507716
Charles Butcher
Professor
charles.butcher@ntnu.no
+47-73590606
Jeroen Danon
Professor
jeroen.danon@ntnu.no
+47-46964683
Stefan Geiss
Associate Professor
stefan.geiss@ntnu.no
+47-73591774
R. Jason Hearst
Associate Professor
jason.hearst@ntnu.no
+47-91359427
Richard Kumaran Kandasamy
Associate Professor (Onsager Fellow)
richard.k.kandasamy@ntnu.no
+47-73598525
+47-72824511
Josef Kiendl
Adjunct Associate Professor
josef.kiendl@ntnu.no
Ekaterina Kim
Associate Professor
ekaterina.kim@ntnu.no
Dave Kush
Associate Professor
dave.kush@ntnu.no
Michael D. Martin
Professor
mike.martin@ntnu.no
+47-90151850
Dennis Gerhard Meier
Professor (Onsager Fellow)
dennis.meier@ntnu.no
+47-73594047
Jonas Moeck
Associate Professor
jonas.moeck@ntnu.no
Nicola Paltrinieri
Professor
nicola.paltrinieri@ntnu.no
+47-94499218
Annette Stahl
Associate Professor (Onsager Fellow)
annette.stahl@ntnu.no
Martin Wagner
Associate Professor
martin.wagner@ntnu.no
Xu Wang
Associate Professor
xu.wang@ntnu.no
+47-73591746
+47-94430343
Barbara van Loon
Professor, Deputy leader for research and innovation
barbara.v.loon@ntnu.no
+47-73598423