People

People

 

The Norwegian Open AI Lab (NAIL) is a hub for researchers and students working on developing and applying Artificial Intelligence across the various departments at the Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering (IE). Below you will find an overview of our NTNU research community: core team members, associated professors and the NAIL administration. 

In addition to the persons listed below, the NAIL research community includes more than 75 PhD students, post doctoral researchers and other researchers employed at the IE Faculty.

Core researchers

Core team members

person-portlet

Kerstin Bach
Associate Professor
kerstin.bach@ntnu.no
+47-73597410
+47-93032400
John Krogstie
Head of Department and Professor
john.krogstie@ntnu.no
+47-73412776
+47-93417551
Helge Langseth
Professor
helge.langseth@ntnu.no
+47-73596488
Anastasios Lekkas
Associate Professor
anastasios.lekkas@ntnu.no
+47-94101359
Frank Lindseth
Professor
frankl@ntnu.no
+47-73590352
+47-92809372
Ole Jakob Mengshoel
Professor
ole.j.mengshoel@ntnu.no
Rudolf Mester
Professor
rudolf.mester@ntnu.no
Heri Ramampiaro
Professor
heri@ntnu.no
+47-73591459
+47-99027656
Giampiero Salvi
Professor
giampiero.salvi@ntnu.no
Torbjørn Karl Svendsen
Director NTNU Digital; Professor
torbjorn.svendsen@ntnu.no
+47-73591481
+47-93080477
Gunnar Tufte
Professor
gunnar.tufte@ntnu.no
+47-73590356
+47-97402478

Affiliated Researchers

Research Team

person-portlet

Agnar Aamodt
Professor Emeritus
agnar@ntnu.no
+47-73591838
+47-92611144
Erlend Aune
Associate Professor
erlend.aune@ntnu.no
Keith L. Downing
Professor
keithd@ntnu.no
+47-73590271
Björn Gambäck
Professor of Language Technology
gamback@ntnu.no
+47-+46705681535
Jon Atle Gulla
Director of NorwAI & Professor
jon.atle.gulla@ntnu.no
+47-73591847
+47-91347759
Odd Erik Gundersen
Associate Professor
odderik@ntnu.no
+47-47637075
Frank Alexander Kraemer
Associate Professor; Deputy Head of Department, Education
kraemer@ntnu.no
Patrick Mikalef
Associate Professor
patrick.mikalef@ntnu.no
+47-73558995
Hai Thanh Nguyen
Adjunct Associate Professor
hai.nguyen@ntnu.no
Kjetil Nørvåg
Research Director of NorwAI & Professor
noervaag@ntnu.no
Adil Rasheed
Professor
adil.rasheed@ntnu.no
+47-+47-90291771
Massimiliano Ruocco
Adjunct Associate Professor
massimiliano.ruocco@ntnu.no
+47-73595129
Pierluigi SALVO ROSSI
Professor; Director IoT@NTNU
pierluigi.salvorossi@ntnu.no
Ingelin Steinsland
Professor. Vice Dean of research
ingelin.steinsland@ntnu.no
+47-73550239
+47-92663096
Ricardo Da Silva Torres
Professor
ricardo.torres@ntnu.no
+47-+4792219307
Damiano Varagnolo
Professor
damiano.varagnolo@ntnu.no
+47-+4748128922
Stefan Werner
Professor
stefan.werner@ntnu.no
Liyuan Xing
Adjunct Associate Professor
liyuan.xing@ntnu.no
Zhirong Yang
Professor
zhirong.yang@ntnu.no
+47-+4790154911
Özlem Özgöbek
Associate Professor
ozlem.ozgobek@ntnu.no
+47-73594728
+47-73594427
Pinar Øzturk
Associate Professor
pinar@ntnu.no
+47-73551019
+47-91897451

Affiliated staff

Management and Administration

person-portlet

Joakim Granli Antonsen
Lab Engineer, Norwegian Open AI Lab
joakim.g.antonsen@ntnu.no
+47-73559368
+47-41459350
Trym Holter
Director, Norwegian Open AI Lab
trym.holter@ntnu.no
+47-93246426
Marianne Lyseng
Administrative coordinator, Norwegian Open AI Lab
marianne.lyseng@ntnu.no
+47-93816958
Anna Leida Mölder
Innovation Coordinator AI
anna.l.molder@ntnu.no
Jan Onarheim
Innovation Manager Autonomous Systems
jan.onarheim@ntnu.no
+47-90875797