Inorganic Materials and Ceramics Research Group

– at the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

PhD candidates in the Inorganic Materials and Ceramics Research Group with Professor Mari-Ann Einarsrud

Stay updated and follow all our activities on our Facebook page.
 

Recent activities

 

Funding

New FRIPRO-funding for our group! 
The “Modified 2D van-der-Waals materials for advanced bio-applications”-project lead by Maria Benelmekki and  the “High-capacity 2D layered materials for Mg-ion batteries”-project lead by Fride Vullum-Bruer was granted FRIPRO funds from The Research Council of Norway. Additionally, Sondre Schnells work on “Nanothermodynamics for Molecular Machines” got funds through the Young Research Talents grants. 

In addition Maria Benelmekki is involved in the multidisciplinary FRIPRO project “Nanomorphology effects on the bioactivity and chemical activity of metal oxides, sulphides, and silicates” in collaboration with IGP, IBT, and the Department of Earth and Environmental Engineering, Columbia University, USA.

Defence

Mads Jonas Christensen defended his thesis on the 24th of November.
Trial Lecture: "Functional ion defects in transition metal oxides".
Public Defence: “Fabrication of lead-free ferroelectric thin films based on Bi0.5Na0.5TiO3 by aqueous chemical solutions deposition”.

Funding

The project "Bio-degradable Li-ion battery anodes" lead by Assoc. Prof. Fride Vullum-Bruer in our group, was one of five project that was granted founding from The Research Council of Norway’s “NANO2021” program!
The project focus on trying to develop environmentally friendly and biodegradable battery-anodes based on the shell from algae and using binders extracted from kelp.

Publication

Exciting new book from Norges Tekniske Vitenskapsakademi about how Technology is changing society, where Associate Professor Fride Vullum-Bruer is co-author of the chapter on Nanotechnology!
Teknologien endrer samfunnet (only in Norwegian).

 

More recent news can be found here.

 

 

About us

Contact persons:

Professor Mari-Ann Einarsrud
E-mail: mari-ann.einarsrud@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 02

Professor Tor Grande
E-mail: tor.grande@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 84

Professor Kjell Wiik
E-mail: kjell.wiik@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 82

Assoc. Prof. Hilde Lea Lein
E-mail: hilde.lea.lein@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 55 08 80

 Assoc. Prof. Fride Vullum-Bruer
E-mail:
fride.vullum-bruer@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 39 76

Assoc. Prof. Sverre M. Selbach
E-mail:
selbach@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 99

Assoc. Prof. Maria Benelmekki
E-mail:
maria.benelmekki@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 05

Assoc. Prof. Dennis Meier
E-mail:
dennis.meier@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 73 59 40 47

 

Assoc. Prof. Sondre K. Schnell
E-mail:
sondre.k.schnell@ntnu.no
Phone: +47 45 27 54 63

Visiting address:
Sem Sælandsvei 12
NTNU
N-7034 TRONDHEIM
Norway

Postal address:
Inorganic Chemistry and Ceramics Research Group
att: Mari-Ann Einarsrud
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-7491 TRONDHEIM
Norway