Department of Physics

Name Phone Group / Section  
 
Afadzi, Mercy
Postdoctoral Fellow
mercy.afadzi@ntnu.no
73593364 Biophysics and medical technology
Medical physics

Andersen, Jens Oluf
Professor
jens.andersen@ntnu.no
73593131 Theoretical physics

Arnfinnsdottir, Nina Bjørk
PhD Candidate
nina.arnfinnsdottir@ntnu.no
73593461 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Aspli, Irene
Staff Engineer
irene.aspli@ntnu.no
73593424
95816131
Technical staff (Physics)

Baghirov, Habib
PhD Candidate
habib.baghirov@ntnu.no
73593662 Biophysics and medical technology

Ballone, Pietro
Adjunct Professor
pietro.ballone@ntnu.no
73593645 Applied physics

Banon, Jean-Philippe
PhD Candidate
jean-philippe.banon@ntnu.no
Applied physics

Bassett, David
Postdoctoral Fellow
david.bassett@ntnu.no
73593353 Bionanotechnology
Biophysics and medical technology

Beckwith, Kai Sandvold
PhD Candidate
kai.beckwith@ntnu.no
73593441
97675126
Bionanotechnology
Biophysics and medical technology

Berg, Peter
Associate Professor
peter.berg@ntnu.no
73593462 Complex materials

Bjørkøy, Astrid
Senior Engineer
astrid.bjorkoy@ntnu.no
73593669
91897851
Biophysics and medical technology
Technical staff (Physics)

Bjørnøy, Sindre Hove
PhD Candidate
sindre.bjornoy@ntnu.no
73593461 Bionanotechnology
Biophysics and medical technology

Bojesen, Troels Arnfred
PhD Candidate
troels.bojesen@ntnu.no
73593787 Theoretical physics

Borg, Anne
Professor
anne.borg@ntnu.no
73593413
41662984

Brataas, Arne
Professor
arne.brataas@ntnu.no
73593647
90643170
Theoretical physics

Breiby, Dag Werner
Professor
dag.breiby@ntnu.no
73593594
98454213
Condensed matter physics

Brenne, Peder Kristian
Higher Executive Officer
peder.brenne@ntnu.no
73593411 Administration (Physics)

Bungum, Berit
Associate Professor
berit.bungum@ntnu.no
73595268
91782538

Buset, Ole Tore
Staff Engineer
ole.buset@ntnu.no
73593584 Complex materials
Condensed matter physics
Technical staff (Physics)

Davies, Catharina De Lange
Professor
catharina.davies@ntnu.no
73593688 Biophysics and medical technology
Medical physics

De Wit, Rosmarie Johanna
PhD Candidate
rosmarie.wit@ntnu.no
73593415 Applied physics

Dias, Rita de Sousa
Associate Professor
rita.dias@ntnu.no
73593422 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Dommersnes, Paul Gunnar
Adjunct Professor
paul.dommersnes@ntnu.no

Dvoyrin, Vladislav
Postdoctoral Fellow
vladislav.dvoyrin@ntnu.no
73593198 Applied physics

Eggen, Siv
PhD Candidate
siv.eggen@ntnu.no
73593465
98402361
Biophysics and medical technology
Medical physics

Ellingsen, Pål Gunnar
PhD Candidate
pal.ellingsen@ntnu.no
73593367 Applied physics

Ervik, Martin
PhD Candidate
martin.ervik@ntnu.no
Condensed matter physics

Espedal, Camilla
PhD Candidate
camilla.espedal@ntnu.no
73593101 Theoretical physics

Espy, Patrick Joseph
Professor
patrick.espy@ntnu.no
73551095 Applied physics

Falch, Ken Vidar
PhD Candidate
ken.falch@ntnu.no
73593623 Condensed matter physics

Farstad, Mari Helene

mari.farstad@ntnu.no
73593368
92613595
Condensed matter physics

Fauske, Vidar Tonaas
PhD Candidate
vidar.fauske@ntnu.no
73593641
99470073
Condensed matter physics

Finnøy, Andreas
PhD Candidate
andreas.finnoy@ntnu.no
73593429 Biophysics and medical technology

Fjærestad, John Ove
Associate Professor
john.fjaerestad@ntnu.no
73593448 Theoretical physics

Flovik, Vegard
PhD Candidate
vegard.flovik@ntnu.no
73593419 Condensed matter physics

Fossum, Jon Otto
Professor
jon.fossum@ntnu.no
73593482
91139194
Complex materials
Soft and complex matter

Fæmundshytten, Leik

leik.famundshytten@ntnu.no
73593431 Applied physics

Galteland, Peder Notto
PhD Candidate
peder.galteland@ntnu.no
73590729 Theoretical physics

Gan, Yanjie
Postdoctoral Fellow
yanjie.gan@ntnu.no
73593489 Condensed matter physics

Ghadyani, Zahra
Postdoctoral Fellow
zahra.ghadyani@ntnu.no
73593648 Applied physics

Gibson, Ursula
Professor
ursula.gibson@ntnu.no
73593336 Applied physics

Goa, Pål Erik
Associate Professor
pal.e.goa@ntnu.no
73593634 Biophysics and medical technology

Grandum, Oddbjørn
Senior Engineer
oddbjorn.grandum@ntnu.no
73591994 Technical staff (Physics)

Grimsmo, Arne Løhre
PhD Candidate
arne.grimsmo@ntnu.no
73593636 Complex materials

Hak, Sjoerd
Researcher
sjoerd.hak@ntnu.no
73593421
45213703
Biophysics and medical technology

Hals, Kjetil Magne Dørheim

kjetil.hals@ntnu.no
Theoretical physics

Hansen, Alex
Professor
alex.hansen@ntnu.no
73593649
92411965
Applied physics

Hansen, Julie Lange

julie.hansen@ntnu.no
Administration (Physics)

Haugstad, Kristin E.
PhD Candidate
kristin.haugstad@ntnu.no
73593466 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Helvoort, Antonius T. J. van
Associate Professor
a.helvoort@ntnu.no
73593637 Condensed matter physics

Hetland, Øyvind Storesund
PhD Candidate
oyvind.hetland@ntnu.no
73593991 Applied physics

Hibbins, Robert
Professor
robert.hibbins@ntnu.no
73593551 Applied physics

Holmestad, Randi
Professor
randi.holmestad@ntnu.no
73593880
48170066
Condensed matter physics

Holmqvist, Cecilia
Postdoctoral Fellow
cecilia.holmqvist@ntnu.no
73593698 Theoretical physics

Hope, Sigmund Mongstad
PhD Candidate
sigmund.hope@ntnu.no
73593571 Complex materials

Husdal, Lars
PhD Candidate
lars.husdal@ntnu.no
73593101 Theoretical physics

Håti, Armend Gazmeno
PhD Candidate
armend.hati@ntnu.no
73593466 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Høydalsvik, Kristin

kristin.hoydalsvik@ntnu.no
Condensed matter physics

Høye, Johan Skule

johan.hoye@ntnu.no
73593654 Theoretical physics

Kachelriess, Michael
Professor
michael.kachelriess@ntnu.no
73593643 Theoretical physics

Karhu, Eric Andrew
Postdoctor
eric.karhu@ntnu.no
73593639 Applied physics

Kildemo, Morten
Professor
morten.kildemo@ntnu.no
73593211 Applied physics

Kleinknecht, Nora
PhD i atmospheric physics
nora.kleinknecht@ntnu.no
73593415 Applied physics

Klimentov, Dmitry
PhD Candidate
dmitry.klimentov@ntnu.no
73593355 Applied physics

Knudsen, Kenneth Dahl
Adjunct Professor
kenneth.knudsen@ntnu.no
92898875 Complex materials
Soft and complex matter

Kosberg, Inger Synøve
Higher xecutive officer
inger.kosberg@ntnu.no
73593451
48127558
Administration (Physics)

Kristiansen, Erling
Staff Engineer
erling.kristiansen@ntnu.no
73593487 Technical staff (Physics)

Kulagina, Iryna
PhD Candidate
iryna.kulagina@ntnu.no
73593787 Theoretical physics

Kulseth, Aud Lise
Head of Office
aud.lise.kulseth@ntnu.no
73593416
95988520
Administration (Physics)

Kumar, Rajesh
Research Fellow
rajesh.kumar@ntnu.no
73593412 Biophysics and medical technology
Medical physics

Kvalø, Lise
Staff Engineer
lise.kvalo@ntnu.no
73593351
91897891
Technical staff (Physics)

Køllensperger, Peter
Marie Curie Intra-European Fellow
p.kollensperger@ntnu.no
73593465 Bionanotechnology
Biophysics and medical technology

Lange, Peter
PhD Candidate
peter.lange@ntnu.no
73591856 Theoretical physics

Lelu, Sylvie
Researcher
sylvie.lelu@ntnu.no
73593490 Biophysics and medical technology
Medical physics

Lian, Inger Johanne Bjørnerud
Higher Executive Officer
inger.lian@ntnu.no
73593586 Administration (Physics)

Lillebekken, Per Magne
Senior Engineer
per.lillebekken@ntnu.no
73593423
91897890
Technical staff (Physics)

Lilledahl, Magnus Borstad
Associate Professor
magnus.lilledahl@ntnu.no
73591873 Biophysics and medical technology
Medical physics

Linder, Jacob
Professor
jacob.linder@ntnu.no
73591868 Theoretical physics

Lindgren, Mikael
Professor
mikael.lindgren@ntnu.no
73593414 Applied physics

Lindmo, Tore

tore.lindmo@ntnu.no
73591854 Biophysics and medical technology
Medical physics

Martinsen, Fredrik A
PhD Candidate
fredrik.martinsen@ntnu.no
73593419 Applied physics

Mathiesen, Ragnvald
Professor
ragnvald.mathiesen@ntnu.no
73593362 Condensed matter physics

Maurstad, Gjertrud
Senior Engineer
gjertrud.maurstad@ntnu.no
73593420 Biophysics and medical technology
Technical staff (Physics)

Mazzola, Federico
PhD Candidate
federico.mazzola@ntnu.no
73593623 Condensed matter physics

Michels, T
PhD Candidate
leander.michels@ntnu.no
73593356 Complex materials
Soft and complex matter

Mikkelsen, Alexander
PhD student
alexander.mikkelsen@ntnu.no
73590717 Complex materials

Mikkelsen, Arne
Professor
arne.mikkelsen@ntnu.no
73593433 Complex materials

Mirihanage, Wajira
Researcher
wajira.mirihanage@ntnu.no
73593642 Condensed matter physics

Mirkhanov, Shamil

shamil.mirkhanov@ntnu.no
Condensed matter physics

Monsøy, Eli Ljøkelsøy
Higher Executive Officer
eli.monsoy@ntnu.no
73593478 Administration (Physics)

Muggerud, Astrid Marie F
PhD Candidate
astrid.muggerud@ntnu.no
73593435 Condensed matter physics

Myrheim, Jan
Professor
jan.myrheim@ntnu.no
73593653 Theoretical physics

Mørtsell, Eva Anne
PhD Candidate
eva.mortsell@ntnu.no
73593641 Condensed matter physics

Narukull, Venkateswara Rao
Postdoctoral Fellow
nvrao@ntnu.no
73593452 Applied physics

Naylor, William
PhD Candidate
william.naylor@ntnu.no
73593366 Theoretical physics

Nesse, Torstein
PhD Candidate
torstein.nesse@ntnu.no
Applied physics

Nord, Magnus Kristofer
PhD Candidate
magnus.nord@ntnu.no
73593419 Condensed matter physics

Olaussen, Kåre
Professor
kare.olaussen@ntnu.no
73593652 Theoretical physics

Polyakov, Stanislav
Stipendiat
stanislav.polyakov@ntnu.no
73593419 Applied physics

Psonka-Antonczyk, Katarzyna Maria
Researcher
katarzyna.psonka-antonczyk@ntnu.no
73593664 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Raaen, Steinar
Professor
steinar.raaen@ntnu.no
73593635 Complex materials

Ramisetty, Sravani Keerthi
PhD Candidate
sravani.ramisetti@ntnu.no
73593662 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Ramlo, Jon Normann
Staff Engineer
jon.ramlo@ntnu.no
73593459 Technical staff (Physics)

Reenaas, Turid Worren
Associate Professor
turid.w.reenaas@ntnu.no
73590386 Applied physics

Reiten, Andreas
PhD Candidate
andreas.reiten@ntnu.no
Condensed matter physics

Rex, Stefan
PhD Candidate
stefan.rex@ntnu.no
73593651 Theoretical physics

Ribe, Jonas Myren
PhD Candidate
jonas.ribe@ntnu.no
73593441 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Romijn, Elisabeth Inge
PhD Candidate
elisabeth.romijn@ntnu.no
73593412
93253288
Biophysics and medical technology
Medical physics

Sandaunet, Inge
Staff Engineer
inge.sandaunet@ntnu.no
73593644 Technical staff (Physics)

Savani, Isha
Ph.D. employee
isha.savani@ntnu.no
73593425 Applied physics

Sherstova- Muri, Tatyana
PhD Candidate
tatyana.sherstova@ntnu.no
Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Sikorski, Pawel Tadeusz
Professor
pawel.sikorski@ntnu.no
73598393 Bionanotechnology
Biophysics and medical technology

Simonsen, Ingve
Professor
ingve.simonsen@ntnu.no
73593417 Applied physics

Sinha, Santanu
Guest Researcher
santanu.sinha@ntnu.no
73593344 Applied physics

Skagerstam, Bo-Sture
Professor
bo-sture.skagerstam@ntnu.no
73591866 Complex materials

Skarsvåg, Hans
PhD Candidate
hans.skarsvag@ntnu.no
73593101 Theoretical physics

Skjønsfjell, Eirik Torbjørn Bakken
PhD Candidate
eirik.skjonsfjell@ntnu.no
Condensed matter physics

Sletmoen, Marit
Associate Professor
marit.sletmoen@ntnu.no
73593463 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Snipstad, Linn Sofie
PhD Candidate
sofie.snipstad@ntnu.no
73593466 Biophysics and medical technology

Soleim, Bjørn Gunnar
Senior Engineer
bjorn.soleim@ntnu.no
73590714 Condensed matter physics
Technical staff (Physics)

Sorokina, Irina T
Professor
irina.sorokina@ntnu.no
73593633
91897909
Applied physics

Staven, Bertil Olaf
Staff Engineer
bertil.staven@ntnu.no
73593570 Technical staff (Physics)

Stokke, Bjørn Torger
Professor
bjorn.stokke@ntnu.no
73593434 Biological polymers
Biophysics and medical technology

Stornes, Morten
PhD Candidate
morten.stornes@ntnu.no
73593275 Complex materials

Stølen, Magni Rise
HR Adviser
magni.r.stolen@ntnu.no
73593632 Administration (Physics)

Støvneng, Jon Andreas
Associate Professor
jon.stovneng@ntnu.no
73593663
45455533
Theoretical physics

Sudbø, Asle
Professor
asle.sudbo@ntnu.no
73593403
40485727
Theoretical physics

Sæterbø, Kristin Grendstad
Staff Engineer
kristin.saterbo@ntnu.no
73593436
91897818
Biophysics and medical technology
Technical staff (Physics)

Sæterli, Ragnhild

ragnhild.saterli@ntnu.no
73593143 Condensed matter physics
Technical staff (Physics)

Tolstik, Nikolai
Researcher
nikolai.tolstik@ntnu.no
73593426 Applied physics

Toniolo, Daniele
PhD Candidate
daniele.toniolo@ntnu.no
73593787 Theoretical physics

Tveten, Erlend Grytli
PhD Candidate
erlend.tveten@ntnu.no
73593101 Theoretical physics

Vatanparast, Maryam
PhD Candidate
maryam.vatanparast@ntnu.no
Condensed matter physics

Vullum, Per Erik
Adjunct Associate Professor
per.vullum@ntnu.no
93016522 Condensed matter physics

Wahlstrøm, Jan Erik
Førsteamanuensis
erik.wahlstrom@ntnu.no
73593640 Condensed matter physics

Walmsley, John
Adjunct Professor
john.walmsley@ntnu.no
Condensed matter physics

Wells, Justin W
Associate Professor
justin.wells@ntnu.no
73593428 Condensed matter physics

Wenner, Sigurd
Postdoctoral Fellow
sigurd.wenner@ntnu.no
Condensed matter physics

Wheeler, Vincent
Visiting PhD Student
vincent.wheeler@ntnu.no
Biophysics and medical technology

van Wamel, Johanna
Postdoctoral Fellow
annemieke.wamel@ntnu.no
93647810
93647810
Biophysics and medical technology

Åslund, Andreas
Postdoctoral Fellow
andreas.aslund@ntnu.no
73593404
45390137
Biophysics and medical technology